USB Audio ASIO software and hardware
    
usb audio home usb audio faq usb audio shop usb audio support usb audio links        
 
  News :
Delay Meter / Latency Tester
  Sondage :
Pour enregistrer, j'utilise :
  44,1 kHz
 
96 kHz
 
Une autre fréquence

  Mailinglist :
Le premier courrier sera envoyé bientôt, max. 4 fois par an.
  S'abonner
Se désabonner

 
 

 
Conception :
 

- Vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à votre problème?

Merci d'envoyer une decription complète du problème (incluant système, spécifications de l'ordinateur, logiciels, matériel, etc.) à support_fr@usb-audio.com. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour le résoudre.

Problèmes typiques :


- J'obtiens un message d'erreur lorsque j'installe le pilote Windows !?
Merci de nous envoyer les fichiers  usb_audio_setup.log du dossier Windows/Temp et setupapi.log du dossier Windows ainsi que le nom de la carte que vous utilisez. (les noms de fichier correspondent à Windows XP, d'autres versions de Windows présentent des noms similaires. Par exemple, sous Windows7 : C:\Windows\Temp\USB_AUDIO_SETUP.LOG et C:\Windows\inf\setupapi.dev.log). 
Par ailleurs "timeout" signifie que le périphérique que vous avez connecté n'est pas compatible avec le pilote.

- Dois-je réinstaller le pilote si je veux utiliser un autre port USB ?
Mac : non
Windows : oui avec la plupart des cartes, de par la conception même de Windows. Très peu de produits peuvent profiter de technologies évitant ce problème.


- J'ai des difficultés à désinstaller le pilote sur Windows7 !?
Allez dans le "Gestionnaire de périphériques", cherchez le programme dans la section "contrôleurs de bus USB" (il est très important de le localiser à cet endroit), désinstallez le périphérique en cochant la case "Supprimer le pilote pour ce périphérique" (il semble que la philosophie de Windows soit désormais d'empêcher la désinstallation des pilotes...).

- J'obtient de mauvais résultats avec un hub USB.
Dans le cas d'un périphérique USB (USB 1.1) fonctionnant en mode "full speed", si vous utilisez un hub USB2, il peut y avoir un délai causé par le remplissage des mémoires tampon. Utilisez dans ce cas un hub USB 1.1. 
Il existe également deux types de hubs USB2, essayez d'utiliser plutôt un hub MTT (multiple transaction translator).

- Mon périphérique ne fonctionne pas bien sur un port USB3.0, comment résoudre ce problème ?
Windows : assurez-vous que vous avez installé les derniers pilotes USB pour votre carte mère, votre "chipset" ou votre carte USB.
Mac : il existe un moyen de réinstaller les pilotes USB2 de Mac OS 10.7.3 sur les sytèmes 10.7.4 et 10.8. http://xoneforum.allen-heath.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=5293&PID=14380&title=macbook-pro-retina-usb-30-issues-fixed

- Est-il possible d'utiliser votre pilote sur Mac OS X avec les applications "sandboxées" ?
Comme notre pilote assure une correspondance 1:1 bit-à-bit des connexions audio, cela n'est malheureusement pas possible avec les applications "Sandboxées". Nous développons actuellement une connexion CoreAudio qui sera ajoutée au pilote cet automne.

- Message d'erreur : "chargement impossible", "Pas de pilote ASIO", "Memoire insuffisante", "Au moins deux canaux doivent être disponibles"...
Le pilote USB n'a pas été chargé correctement. Essayez de connecter le périphérique à la fin du redémarrage.
Windows : si cela ne suffit pas, réinstallez le pilote. Extigy : débranchez l'alimentation de la carte Extigy pendant quelques secondes avant de redémarrer l'ordinateur après l'installation.
Mac :vous pouvez vérifier si le pilote a été correctement chargé au moyen de l'outil "Informations système" disponible à partir du menu "À propos de ce Mac" puis "Plus d'infos...". Cliquez alors sur "Rapport système...", puis "Logiciel"/"Exensions". L'extension "PGUSBAudio" doit être visible.
Si vous utilisez une Mbox Digidesign, les extensions USB Digidesign doivent d'abord être désactivées.

- Le son disparaît ou devient un bruit blanc à plein volume au bout d'un moment.
Si votre interface utilise une puce TAS1020 (par exemple la "Trio") installez une carte PCI comme celle-ci.

- De temps en temps, j'entends des craquements sur la sortie audio
Windows : désactivez l'option du BIOS "Intel SpeedStep" / "AMD PowerNow!" sur les PC portables. Vous pouvez utiliser cet outil.
Parfois, ce problème est causé par les câbles et les hubs. Vous ne devriez utiliser que des équipements USB de haute qualité pour les applications audio. Cela paut être causé aussi par une puissance de l'ordinateur trop faible (par exemple lorsque l'option "highspeed mode" est activée, essayez un autre mode).
Parfois, d'autres périphériques (par exemple le WiFi) bloquent l'ordinateur de temps en temps. Cet outil peut vous aider à détecter la source du problème par essai-tâtonnement.

- Je n'arrive pas à écouter des CD audio à travers l'USB
Windows XP : le lecteur de CD doit pouvoir lire les CD en mode numérique. Pour sélectionner ce mode, dans le menu "Démarrage", ouvrez le "Panneau de configuration", "Gestionnaire de périphériques", recherchez le lecteur de CD, ouvrez les "Propriétés", et activez l'option DMA.
Si le lecteur (ou le pilote) ne permet pas les tranferts DMA ou la lecture numérique, il n'est pas possible d'acouter des CD audio via USB.

- Qu'est-ce qui sera ajouté dans les prochaines mise à jour ?
De nouveaux périphériques seront ajoutés au fur et à mesure de leur disponibilité et de leur compatibilité avec le pilote.

home | f.a.q. | achat en ligne | support | liens | ours

Ploytec GmbH - Fahrnauer Str. 64 - 79650 Schopfheim - Allemagne

ASIO, Cubase, Cubase SX, Cubasis, Nuendo et VST System Link sont des marques déposées par Steinberg Soft- et Hardware GmbH, UA-1A / UA-1D / UA-3 / UA-3D / UA-5 / UA-20 / UA-30 sont des marques déposées par Edirol, membre du groupe Roland, Digital Performer est une marque déposée par Mark of the unicorn, MSP est une marque déposée par Cycling74, MAX, Vision DSP et SonicPort sont des marques déposées par Opcode Systems, Inc., Macintosh (Mac) est une marque déposée par Macintosh Laboratories, Inc. licencié à Apple Computer, Inc. - iMac, iBook, PowerBook, Cube, eMac et SoundManager sont des marques déposées par Apple Computer, Inc., Logic Audio, Micrologic et EMI 2|6 sont des marques déposées par Emagic GmbH, Peak et Deck sont des marques déposées par Bias Inc., Spark est une marque déposée par works, Reason est une marque déposée par Propellerheads, Absynth, FM7, Reaktor et PRO-52 sont des marques déposées par Native Instruments, MSE-U33, SE-U55, SE-U55X(S) et SE-U77 sont des marques déposées par Onkyo, AudioSport Duo et Quattro sont des marques déposées par MIDIMAN / M-Audio, UW500 est une marque déposée par Yamaha Corporation, USB ONE iest une marque déposée par Media-Assistance, U2A, U24, Gigaport AG / DG, Audiotrak, Maya 7.1 et Optoplay sont des marques déposées par ESI (EgoSys), USB Studio est une marque déposée par Swissonic Switzerland, USB3 est une marque déposée par Aardvark, iMic est une marque déposée par Griffin Inc., Extigy est une marque déposée par Creative Labs, Mbox est une marque déposée par Digidesign, D2VOX est une marque déposée par I-O Data, Digital Sound Station est une marque déposée par SKNET, Celeron est une marque déposée par Intel corporation et Windows (Win) et MultiMedia Extensions (MME) sont des marques déposées par Microsoft corporation
  Synthétiseurs virtuels de Native Instruments :

Native Instruments

  Besoin de matériel USB?

USBSTUFF

 

 
  Un périphérique sympa :

Yamaha UW500

 

 
  Ecoutez Edit_H : le groupe pour lequel le pilote USB ASIO a été développé...

Edit_H

 

 
  Voulez-vous entrainer votre écoute?

AUDIVA

USB Audio ASIO software and hardware
    
usb audio home faq shop support links        
 
  News:
Delay Meter / Latency Tester
  Survey:
For recording, I use:
  44.1kHz
 
96kHz
 
another samplerate

  Mailinglist:
Max. 4 times a year.
  Subscribe
Unsubscribe

 
 

 
Designer of this layout:
 

- Can't find your support issue?

Please send a plain description of your problem (including OS, computer specs, software, hardware, etc.) to helpdesk@usb-audio.com. We'll do our best to work things out.

Typical support issues:


- I get an error message installing the Windows driver!?
Please send the usb_audio_setup.log from Windows/Temp and setupapi.log from Windows folder along with the name of the soundcard you tried to install. (That's the names on XP, other Windows version have similar file naming, e.g. Windows7: C:\Windows\Temp\USB_AUDIO_SETUP.LOG and C:\Windows\inf\setupapi.dev.log)

By the way, "timeout" means the hardware you plugged into the computer is not compatible with this driver.

- Do I need to reinstall the driver if I want to use a different USB port?
Mac: No. Windows: With most units: yes. That's part of the Windows concept. Only a few products take advantage of technical possibilities avoiding that.


- I have trouble uninstalling the driver on Windows7
Go to Device Manager, locate the software in the "Universal Serial Bus" section (very important to locate it here!), uninstall the driver and check the "delete driver software" option. (It seems to be Windows philosophy now to block uninstallation of drivers...)

- Using a USB hub I get bad performance, any solution?
If you use a USB2 hub the data might be delayed due to necessary buffering on changing the speed. Use a USB1.1 hub instead if it's a USB (USB1.1) full speed product. Also, there's two different ways to build USB2.0 hubs - try to use a "multiple transaction translator" hub.

- My device doesn't work correctly on a USB3.0 port, how can I make it work?
Win: Make sure to install the latest USB host controller drivers for your motherboard chipset or USB controller card.
Mac: Here's a way to downgrade to Mac OS X 10.7.3 USB2.0 support, reported to work on Mac OS X 10.7.4 and Mac OS X 10.8: http://xoneforum.allen-heath.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=5293&PID=14380&title=macbook-pro-retina-usb-30-issues-fixed

- Is there a way to use your driver software on Mac OS X with sandboxed applications?
As our driver makes 1:1 direct bitaccurate audio connections, unfortunately there's no way to do this with sandboxed apps. We're working on a alternative CoreAudio connection to be used in this case, which will be added to the driver later in autumn.

- Error Message: "Could not be loaded" / "No ASIO driver" / "Out of memory" / "At least two audiochannels needed"
The USB driver had not been loaded properly. Try plugging the interface after the boot process.
Win: If this doesn't help: Install the driver again. Extigy: disconnect Extigy from the power supply for a few seconds before restarting the computer after installation.

Mac: Y
ou can check if the driver's loaded using "About this Mac" / Software - Extensions. The "PGUSBAudio" extension has to be visible.
If you're using Digidesign's Mbox disable the Digidesign USB extension in order to use the USB ASIO driver.

- Audio disappears or turns into full scale white noise after a while
If your interface is based on a TAS1020 chip (e.g. the "Trio"), get a USB PCI card like this one.

- Time after time I hear crackles on audio output, what can I do?
Win: Switch off the "Intel SpeedStep" / "AMD PowerNow!" BIOS option on Windows laptops. Checkout this tool: http://www.diefer.de/speedswitchxp/index.html

Sometimes this problem is also caused by cables and hubs. You should use high quality USB equipment only. Possibly it is caused by limited computer performance (e.g. using "highspeed mode"): switch to another mode.
In some cases other driver (e.g. WLAN) are blocking the computer from time to time. There's a tool to detect overload situations, assisting you to find the source of the problem by trial and error: http://www.thesycon.de/eng/latency_check.shtml


- I can't playback audio CDs via USB?
Win: The CD drive must be able to read audio CDs in digital mode. To select this enter Start -> Settings -> Control panel. Open "multimedia", select the folder "Audio CD" and activate "enable digital CD-audio for this device".
DMA datatransfer has to be enabled for using CD audio. Enter Start -> Settings -> Control Panel, open "System" and select the folder "Device manager". Select the CD-Drive in the list and click on properties, select the folder "Settings" and enable "DMA" in the "Options" group.
If the CD drive (or driver) does not support DMA transfer or digital audio, it's not possible to play audio CDs via USB.

- What will be added by the next updates?
More devices will be supported as soon as they are available and suitable for the driver.

home | f.a.q. | buy online | support | links | imprint

Ploytec GmbH - Fahrnauer Str. 64 - 79650 Schopfheim - Germany

ASIO, Cubase, Cubase SX, Cubase SL, Cubasis, Nuendo and VST System Link are trademarks of Steinberg Soft- und Hardware GmbH, UA-1A / UA-1D / UA-3 / UA-3D / UA-5 / UA-20 / UA-30 are trademarks of Edirol, a member of the Roland Group, M-1000 is a trademark of Roland, UASC-1 is a trademark of WaveIdea, Phase 26 USB is a trademark of Terratec, Digital Performer is a trademark of Mark of the unicorn, Live is a trademark of Ableton, Sonar is a trademark of Cakewalk, MSP is a trademark of Cycling74, MAX, Vision DSP and SonicPort are trademarks of Opcode Systems, Inc., Macintosh (Mac) is a trademark of Macintosh Laboratories, Inc. licensed to Apple Computer, Inc. - CoreAudio, iMac, iBook, PowerBook, Cube, eMac and SoundManager are trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc., Logic Audio, Micrologic and EMI 2|6 are trademarks of Emagic GmbH, Peak and Deck are trademarks of Bias Inc., Spark is a trademark of t.c. works, Reason is a trademark of Propellerheads, Absynth, FM7, Reaktor and PRO-52 are trademarks of Native Instruments, MSE-U33, SE-U55, SE-U55X(S) and SE-U77 are trademarks of Onkyo, AudioSport Duo and Quattro are trademarks of MIDIMAN / M-Audio, UW500 is a trademark of Yamaha Corporation, USB ONE is a trademark of Media-Assistance, U2A, U24, U24m, Gigaport AG / DG, Audiotrak EX, EX7, Maya 5.1, Maya 7.1 and Optoplay are trademarks of ESI (EgoSys), USB Studio is a trademark of Swissonic Switzerland, iMic and PowerWave are trademarks of Griffin Inc., Extigy is a trademark of Creative Labs, Mbox is a trademark of Digidesign, D2VOX is a trademark of I-O Data, Digital Sound Station is a trademark of SKNET, Celeron and SpeedStep are trademarks of Intel corporation, PowerNow! is a trademark of AMD and Windows (Win) and MultiMedia Extensions (MME) are trademarks of Microsoft corporation
  Virtual synths from Native Instruments:

Native Instruments

  Need USB hardware?

USBSTUFF

 

 
  A cool device:

Yamaha UW500

 

 
  Listen to Edit_H: the band the USB ASIO driver was originally developed for...

Edit_H

 

 
  Want to train your perception?

AUDIVA